Awareness Without Provision 

Well said

thedoodlechroniclesblog

This week is suicide prevention week and there’s a lot of discussion and debate about the support appropriate for those in suicidal crisis – how to prevent one killing oneself and, better, how to prevent reaching such a crisis point. However, what often gets missed is the provision available to help those in need – and, indeed, who is deemed suitable to be given that provision which is currently available.

Yesterday, the crisis team manager – who has been very kind to me and tried her best – told me that I am the most suicidal person she’s ever come across. Today, my psychologist parted from me saying she hopes that I’m still here when she’s back from her week off.

So, having had the severity of my ill-health and the extent of the current risk to myself assessed by these two highly trained, experienced professionals in positions of power…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

