Web Based DBT Peer Support Group Coming Soon!

DBT Peer Connections

PEER SUPPORT MODEL BY Rachel Gill

I have been leading a DBT skills Peer Support group on Facebook for several months now and it is going better than I could have ever expected and after many members expressing interest, I have decided that I am going to take the group to the next level and create a core curriculum that teaches dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) skills. The goal is to offer free skills training to people who do not have access to a DBT program and a means for those who have completed a program to check what they have learned.

The group shall function according to a peer support model. (See image above.) What is more I am petitioning my college for permission to conduct an independent study that my work may add to DBT’s scientific evidence base. Regardless, I am certain that together we shall create a new vision of peer support…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

