A Letter To My Psychiatrist

Hope at hand

I’ve found myself in your office like many I’ve been in before. You sit before me asking questions I don’t know the answers to.

The same questions I’ve been asked before, and despite my impatience and lack of answers, please know I’m grateful. Grateful that you want to know my issues from my point of view, to get a full picture, rather than assuming you know best from the opinions of others in notes you’ve read about me. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to read them.

But before you, I was told to google it to learn about this ‘illness’ I’m living with, not that I like accepting I’m ‘ill’. Before you there were many doctors who never really listened or understood. So, please be patient as I learn to open up to yet another doctor in the hope that this time, it won’t fall on deaf ears.

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

